Pillars of the Pandemic: Honoured Recipients' Profiles and Recognition of Nominees

*Updated November 9, 2021

The Dalla Lana School of Public Health (DLSPH) and supporting partner Closing the Gap Healthcare (CTG) respectfully and gratefully recognize all nominees of Pillars of the Pandemic, a new interdisciplinary recognition series created to honour the contributions to public health and healthcare during the COVID-19 pandemic by health and healthcare professionals and volunteers across Ontario. 

Illustrations by: Umayangga Yogalingam

A Selection Committee invited to participate by Dean Steini Brown, comprised of a diverse group of individuals with lived expertise and relevant experience within the public health and healthcare systems, deliberated on the nominations.

The Selection Committee has chosen 13 honoured recipients of the Pillars of the Pandemic initiative. 

These distinguished individuals received: a  profile published on Healthy Debate , along with a commissioned piece by DLSPH Alumnus, illustrator, and contributor to Healthy Debate, Umayangga Yogalingam. 

Recipient Profiles are published now!

To read more and to see a full list of the nominees, click here.

Supporting Partners:
DLSPH and Closing the Gap Healthcare.

For any specific issues or inquiries, please contact:
Advancement and Alumni Engagement
Dalla Lana School of Public Health
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram